top of page

Emma the LC!!

Interviewed & written by Margaret Allocca

September 2023



Emma Guido, PC ‘20, has recently undergone the transition of being an active member of Zeta Tau Alpha to assisting the active members of chapters around the country. While her time at Virginia Tech’s Eta Xi chapter has come to a close, her involvement with ZTA on a national level has increased more than ever before. I had the privilege of getting to know more about what it means to be an LC and what Emma is up to these days.


“I am a Leadership Consultant for Zeta Tau Alpha and basically the premise of my job is to travel to different chapters across the country and help them with all different types of situations, whether it is primary recruitment, initiation, chapter operations, planning for recruitment, etc.,” Emma said. “People say we are the ‘boots on the ground’. We report back to the national office and get direct instructions from the Vice President Collegiates.”


Being an LC is a chance to travel across the country and experience different versions of Zeta Tau Alpha; every chapter is unique, and Emma gets to learn from chapters and teach them the tricks up her sleeve too.


“It is completely random, we don’t have regions, or stick to areas. You can go wherever the fraternity needs you at that time; it is totally random.”


Emma, a recent graduate from the School of Communications explained to me how she ended up with her fun new job.


“I learned about being an LC because of my Junior year when I was the incoming VP3. Miranda from Michigan State was our virtual LC and when applications came out I got an email and reached out to our province president whom I was working closely with at the time and she told me about it. I said, ‘I’ll apply, this sounds fun,’ and then I ended up getting all the interviews. Once I went to the international office, I knew I wanted to do this and give back to Zeta.”


While she has long-term goals with ZTA, right now her focus is on her time with the colleges she will assist.


“My biggest goal is being able to connect with different collegiate members across the country and leave a lasting impact on them. Success can look different in a lot of ways but I want to leave this with a deeper understanding of how Zeta works on a national level and not just thinking about Eta Xi.”


“Everyone says the Leadership Consultant class is like a New Member class. It is really cool already making those connections so fast,” so if you’re looking for even more forever sisters, being an LC might be for you!


Emma is happy to meet and talk about Leadership Consultant life if it is something you might be interested in.


“My biggest advice would be to just apply, to just do it. As an LC they look for all levels of involvement. I am always around to talk about it.”


Thank you, Emma, for your time in Eta Xi and for the work you do for Zeta’s around the country!


IMG_8121_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

We are so excited to share with you all the things we love about Zeta! Click below to find out more about our amazing chapter and sisterhood.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
bottom of page